Have you been paid minimum wage?
In California, every employee is entitled to be paid at least minimum wage.The minimum wage rate has recently increased to $9/hr effective July 1, 2014 and is set to increase again to $10/hr effective January 1, 2016. Employers cannot count tips and gratuities towards paying minimum wage under the California law.
If your employer failed to pay you the minimum wage set forth in California ,then your employer may have violated the law and you could have a valid claim for owed wages. Contact the aggressive and vigorous employment lawyers at Abramson Labor Group today for a free consultation to find out if you have a claim and what we can do for you to get justice.
Let your voice be heard and get justice today!